This website is out of date. For latest information, log onto

  • fb
  • tweet
  • linkin



On 8 April 2010, the Education Ministers of the Commonwealth of Australia and the Republic of India signed a Joint Ministerial Statement reaffirming the Australian and Indian Governments' commitment to continue to expand collaboration in education, training and research. To support this expansion, both Governments agreed to the establishment of the Australia India Education Council (AIEC).